The Fabrics of the Season

I love everything about summer and also love just about anything that reminds me of warm days, summer fun, and my favorite time of the year.  I just cleaned out my closet and put my wool and heavy clothes in my storage closets and exchanged them with my light cottons and linens. I am not alone, just look at any fashion magazine and find apparel for men and women in these seasonal fabrics now being featured.  I love these natural look fabrics, not only to wear them, but also to live with.

Luminette® Privacy Sheers and Vignette® Modern Roman Shades in Linen

Natural fabrics can be used year round in the home.  Love linen?  Get the look of linen in upholstery, drapery, wallpaper, and window coverings; try the new linen texture from our Vignette® Modern Roman Shades, Duette® Honeycomb Shades, and Luminette® Privacy Sheers.  You get the look of linen without the wrinkling of real linen. :-)

I also love seersucker. I have a favorite seersucker suit that is crisp and fresh and is a timeless classic.  The great thing about seersucker, like linen, you can wear it or live with it. This pattern looks great in bedding, drapery, upholstery, and window coverings and, unlike my suit, seersucker home goods are season-less!

One Response to “The Fabrics of the Season”

  1. Window Concepts Says:

    Great tips. I am getting a great response from customers on the natural fiber shades. Light, airy, perfect for summer.


Leave a Reply

