Foundations, OOH-LA-LA

Every time I go to Paris I go with the intention to purchase some beautiful French lingerie. I walk into the stores and sometimes I go in to look and feel the gorgeous fabrics. I adore the laces and silks and I thought I might pamper myself with the lovely indulgence of French foundations. I did buy a beautiful ensemble of leopard print foundations and when I wear it I love the feel of the fabric next to my skin and it makes me feel like I have a secret.

Once wearing my leopard print I got into an elevator with three men who were attending a motivational seminar at the hotel. When they saw me they all said “GOOD MORNING” with a rip roaring and enthusiastic voice. Now remember I had my new foundations on and I said to the three guys “you don’t know just how good it is, gentleman”! They all smiled and they knew that I had a secret. I don’t know what it is; the luxurious fabric, the style or the touch, or maybe it just knows how it makes me feel. Whatever it is, it put a smile on my face.

Like Madonna, many young actresses and singers today wear their lingerie as their outfits. Then there are those of us who layer on clothing to keep the secret. French lingerie is an affordable luxury to add specialness to our everyday life. You’re going to say “OOH-LA-LA”.

4 Responses to “Foundations, OOH-LA-LA”

  1. Ann Rose Says:

    Sally… what a delight!!! For identification, I was the “lady in black” with gold beads who ask about reversing fabric. Was delighted to see you include them in your presentation as I have forever gone there with wonderful results.

    The evening was embraced with a sense of humor that captures one and puts them in the feel good mood. Thus… mention of the “Foundation-ooh, la la” post peaked curiosity so popped-in. How fun!! Going to London see my grown son complete a “bucket list” item when he receives an MBA next April with a planned trip to Paris while there. Cannot wait to do a bit of shopping in Paris… perhaps you have a suggestion.

    Thank you again for an informative presentation and receiving permission to mix prints, which I have done instinctively for years. Safe travels and perhaps another class in the future….

  2. Sally Says:

    Hi Lisa,
    I too wish that we could have talked last night. I love sharing ideas with the attendees, and it sounds like you could have shared a lot of ideas with me too.

    I love your 3 R’s. I moved in the spring and could have used your words to to help me downsize.

    I will check out your Facebook page. I love befores and after pics.

    Thank you too for supporting our charity of the food bank.
    I really appreciate that very much.

    I hope our paths cross again,
    Sally

  3. lisa ermentrout Says:

    Dear Sally,
    I attended your seminar in Reading, Pa last night (The Magic of 3’s). I really, really enjoyed you , and got some great tips. I wish I could have talked to you “one on one”, but time did not permit. I do “redesigns” in the Reading and Phila. area. Most of my clients have great “stuff” and furniture…but need a little help with arranging (sometimes a lot of help) ! Anyway, I thought I would share with you my 3’s…Reduce, Reuse, Rearrange!! I tell my clients all the time…”keep what you love and get rid of the rest”.

    I really enjoy showing people how to use what they already have, in a fresh new way to update their room look. If you get a chance, check out LME Redesign on Facebook. I have some great before and after pictures.

    Again, I really enjoyed you last night. Lisa Ermentrout

    • Sally Morse Says:

      Hi Lisa,
      I too wish that we could have talked last night. I love sharing ideas with the attendees, and it sounds like you could have shared a lot of ideas with me too.

      I love your 3 R’s. I moved in the spring and could have used your words to to help me downsize.

      I will check out your Facebook page. I love befores and after pics.

      Thank you too for supporting our charity of the food bank.
      I really appreciate that very much.

      I hope our paths cross again,
      Sally


Leave a Reply

